Places in Mecklenburg County
Place Print List  
Black Ridge
Boydton (County Seat)
town   (Incorporated Area)
Buffalo Junction
Chase City
town   (Incorporated Area)
town   (Incorporated Area)
La Crosse
town   (Incorporated Area)
Palmer Springs
South Hill
town   (Incorporated Area)
Union Level

US Census Definitions:
Place: A concentration of population either legally bounded as an incorporated place, or identified as a Census Designated Place (CDP) including comunidades and zonas urbanas in Puerto Rico. Incorporated places have legal descriptions of borough (except in Alaska and New York), city, town (except New England, New York, Wisconsin), or village.

Incorporated Place: A type of governmental unit incorporated under state law as a city, town (except the New England states, New York, Wisconsin), borough (except in Alaska and New York), or village and having legally prescribed limits, powers, and functions.