Bartholomew County, IN

County Seat:     Columbus
Year Organized: 1821
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     406.91
2010 Population: 76,794
Persons/Square Mile: 188.72


Places in Bartholomew County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    76,794
  2000    71,435
  1990    63,657
  1980    64,665

Elected Officials Position
Richard Flohr Commissioner, District 3
Larry Kleinhenz Commissioner, District 1
Carl Lienhoop Commissioner, District 2
Robert Kittle Council
Ryan Lauer Council
William Lentz Council
Jorge Morales Council
Chris Ogle Council
Evelyn Pence Council
James Reed Council
William Nash Prosecuting Attorney
J. Grant Tucker Attorney
Larry Fisher Coroner
Mark Gorbett Sheriff
E. R. Gray III Surveyor
Pia O'Connor Treasurer
Barb Hackman Auditor
Lew Wilson Assessor
Anita Hole Recorder
Tami Hines Clerk of the Circuit Court