Benton County, IN

706 E. 5th Street
Fowler, IN 47944
Phone: (765)884-0930

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 10,192  9,441  9,421  8,854

County Seat:     Fowler
Year Organized: 1840
Square Miles:     406.42
Size of Board:    3
Google Map View
Places in Benton County
Census Bureau Quick Facts

Elected Officials Position
Bryan Berry Commissioner, President, District 3
Leon Cyr Commissioner, District 2
Kevin Leuck Commissioner, District 1
Alan Adwell Council
Bruce Buchanan Council
John Carlson Council
John Duncan Council
James Schoen Council
Robert Sloniger Council
R. Jack Steele Council
William Weist Attorney
John Wright Prosecuting Attorney
Kathleen Cox Coroner
Boston Pritchett Sheriff
David Fisher Surveyor
Peggy Puetz Treasurer
Patricia Clouse Auditor
Kelly Rose Assessor
Jane Turner Recorder
Janet Hasser Clerk of the Circuit Court