Clay County, IN

609 E National Ave
County Courthouse
Brazil, IN 47834-2670
Phone: (812)448-9005

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 24,850  24,705  26,556  26,890

County Seat:     Brazil
Year Organized: 1825
Square Miles:     357.54
Size of Board:    3
Google Map View
Places in Clay County
Census Bureau Quick Facts

Elected Officials Position
Brian Allender Commissioner
Tony Fenwick Commissioner, District 2
Paul Sinders Commissioner, District 3
Toni Carter Council
Patricia Heffner Council
Michael McCullough Council,President
Larry Moss Council
John Nicoson Council
Rita Rothrock Council
Steven Withers Council
B. Lee Reberger Prosecuting Attorney
Eric Somheil Attorney
Joel Reinoehl Coroner
Michael Heaton Sheriff
John Keller Surveyor
Debra James Treasurer
Mary Jo Alumbaugh Auditor
D. Mark Barnhart Assessor
Joseph Dierdorf Recorder
Vickie Wheeler Clerk of the Circuit Court