Daviess County, IN

200 E Walnut St,   County Courthouse
Washington, IN 47501-2756

County Seat:     Washington
Year Organized: 1816
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     429.49
2010 Population: 31,648
Persons/Square Mile: 73.69


Places in Daviess County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    31,648
  2000    29,820
  1990    27,533
  1980    27,768

Elected Officials Position
Nathan Gabhart Commissioner
C. Michael Taylor Commissioner, District 3
Anthony Wichman Commissioner, President, District 1
Jo Arthur Council
Patrick Dant Council
Jack Graber Council
Jo Ann McCracken Council
Michael Myers Council
Dave Smith Council
Mike Sprinkle Council
Daniel Murrie Prosecuting Attorney
Laura Petty Coroner
Jerry Harbstreit Sheriff
Dennis Helms Surveyor
Elaine Wellman Treasurer
Patty Ball Auditor
Dennis Eaton Assessor
Sherri Healy Clerk
Jamie Chapman Recorder
Janice Williams Clerk of Circuit Court