Decatur County, IN

150 Courthouse Sq Ste 109,   County Courthouse
Greensburg, IN 47240-2099

County Seat:     Greensburg
Year Organized: 1821
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     372.57
2010 Population: 25,740
Persons/Square Mile: 69.09


Places in Decatur County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    25,740
  2000    24,555
  1990    23,645
  1980    23,819

Elected Officials Position
Jerome Buening Commissioner, President, District 2
Rick Nobbe Commissioner, District 1
John Richards Commissioner, District 3
Ernest Gauck Council
Kenny Hooten Council
Geneva Hunt Council
Bill Metz Council
Larry Meyer Council
Kenneth Owens Council
Danny Peters Council
Margaret Polanski Attorney
James Rosenberry Prosecuting Attorney
Doug Banks Coroner
Greg Allen Sheriff
Andrew Scholle Surveyor
Mary Vail Treasurer
Janet Chadwell Auditor
Dorene Greiwe Assessor
Denise Zeigler Recorder
Adina Roberts Clerk of Circuit Court