DeKalb County, IN

100 S Main St,   County Courthouse
Auburn, IN 46706-2363

County Seat:     Auburn
Year Organized: 1835
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     362.82
2010 Population: 42,223
Persons/Square Mile: 116.37


Places in DeKalb County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    42,223
  2000    40,285
  1990    35,324
  1980    33,360

Elected Officials Position
Randy Deetz Commissioner
Donald Grogg Commissioner, President
Jacqueline Rowan Commissioner
Donna King Council
Alan Middleton Council
Larry Moughler Council
Janet Ordway Council
Richard Ring Council
William VanWye Council
Robert Wilder Council
James McCanna Attorney
Claramary Winebrenner Prosecuting Attorney
Michael Gerber Coroner
Don Lauer Sheriff
Michael Kline Surveyor
Holly Albright Treasurer
Jan Bauman Auditor
Sheila Stonebraker Assessor
Katie Firestone Recorder
Martha Grimm Clerk of the Circuit Court