Delaware County, IN

100 W Main St,   County Courthouse
Muncie, IN 47305-2827

County Seat:     Muncie
Year Organized: 1827
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     392.12
2010 Population: 117,671
Persons/Square Mile: 300.09


Places in Delaware County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  2010    117,671
  2000    118,769
  1990    119,659
  1980    127,455

Elected Officials Position
Shannon Henry Commissioner
James King Commissioner
Sherry Riggin Commissioner
Scott Alexander Council
Mary Chambers Council
Mike Jones Council
Jane Lasater Council
Christopher Matchett Council
Kevin Nemyer Council
Ronald Quakenbush Council
Rick Spangler Council
Jeffrey Arnold Prosecuting Attorney
Scott Hahn Coroner
Michael Scroggins Sheriff
Phil Taylor Surveyor
John Dorer Treasurer
Steven Craycraft Auditor
James Carmichael Assessor
Melanie Marshall Recorder
Mike King Clerk of Circuit Court