Elkhart County, IN

117 N 2Nd St,   County Courthouse
Goshen, IN 46526-3243

County Seat:     Goshen
Year Organized: 1830
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     463.17
2010 Population: 197,559
Persons/Square Mile: 426.54


Places in Elkhart County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  2010    197,559
  2000    182,791
  1990    156,198
  1980    136,686

Elected Officials Position
Frank Lucchese Commissioner, District 1
Terry Rodino Commissioner, District 3
Mike Yoder Commissioner, District 2
David Ashe Council
David Foutz Council
David Hess Council
John Letherman Council
Darryl Riegsecker Council
Thomas Stump Council
Randy Yohn Council
Curtis Hill Jr. Prosecuting Attorney
R. Gordon Lord Attorney
John White Coroner
Brad Rogers Sheriff
Blake Doriot Surveyor
Jackie Meyers Treasurer
Pauline Graff Auditor
Cathy Searcy Assessor
Jennifer Doriot Recorder
Wendy Hudson Clerk of the Circuit Court