Fayette County, IN

401 N Central Ave,   County Courthouse
Connersville, IN 47331-1995

County Seat:     Connersville
Year Organized: 1818
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     215.01
2010 Population: 24,277
Persons/Square Mile: 112.91


Places in Fayette County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    24,277
  2000    25,588
  1990    26,015
  1980    28,028

Elected Officials Position
Zane Badore II Commissioner
Franklin Jackson Commissioner
Leota King Commissioner
Mark Nobbe Council
Mark Pflum Council
Shirley Risch Wise Council
Russ Sidell Jr. Council
Dale Strong Council
Michael Wenta Council
Jim Wulff Council
Kenneth Faw Prosecuting Attorney
Vicki Wysong Coroner
William Wayson Sheriff
Mary Hiers Treasurer
Gertrud Whitaker Auditor
Kathleen Rhodes Assessor
Ruth Nutty Recorder
Melinda Sudhoff Clerk of the Circuit Court