Fountain County, IN

301 4Th St,   County Courthouse
Covington, IN 47932-1237

County Seat:     Covington
Year Organized: 1825
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     395.66
2010 Population: 17,240
Persons/Square Mile: 43.57


Places in Fountain County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  2010    17,240
  2000    17,954
  1990    17,808
  1980    18,978

Elected Officials Position
Don Hesler Commissioner
Timothy Shumaker Commissioner
Craig Stalter Commissioner
Tom Booe Council
Dale Clawson Council
Dudley Cruea Council
Bill Glover Council
James Hershberger Council
James McKee Council
Joe Whittington Council
Teryl Martin Prosecuting Attorney
Joe Gritten Coroner
William Sanders Sheriff
Colleen Chambers Treasurer
Brenda Hardy Auditor
Sandra Whitaker Assessor
Wanda Taylor Recorder
Jessica Woodrow Clerk of Circuit Court