Franklin County, IN

County Seat:     Brookville
Year Organized: 1810
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     384.43
2010 Population: 23,087
Persons/Square Mile: 60.06


Places in Franklin County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    23,087
  2000    22,151
  1990    19,580
  1980    19,516

Elected Officials Position
Tom Linkel Commissioner, District 2
Scott McDonough Commissioner, District 1
Thomas Wilson Commissioner, President, District 3
Jeff Koch Council
Daryl Kramer Council
Aaron Leffingwell Council
Hollie Maxie Council
Dean McQueen Council
Rebecca Oglesby Council
Joe Sizemore Council
Melvin Wilhelm Prosecuting Attorney
Wanda Lee Coroner
Ken Murphy Sheriff
Joe Gillespie Surveyor
Veronica Voelker Treasurer
Sharon Halcomb Assessor
Pam Beneker Recorder
Karla Bauman Clerk of the Circuit Court