Grant County, IN

401 S Adams St,   County Office Building
Marion, IN 46953-2037

County Seat:     Marion
Year Organized: 1831
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     414.07
2010 Population: 70,061
Persons/Square Mile: 169.20


Places in Grant County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    70,061
  2000    73,403
  1990    74,169
  1980    80,679

Elected Officials Position
Mark Bardsley Commissioner, President, District 2
Michael Burton Commissioner, District 3
John Lawson Commissioner, District 1
Tresa Baker Council
Michael Conner Council
Frank Hix Council
Mark Leming Council
James McWhirt Council
Shane Middlesworth Council
Mike Scott Council
James Luttrull Jr. Prosecuting Attorney
Kyle Persinger Attorney
Phil Stephenson Council Attorney
Chris Butche Coroner
Darrell Himelick Sheriff
James Todd Surveyor
Sarah Melford Treasurer
Roger Bainbridge Auditor
Tamara Martin Assessor
Pam Harris Recorder
Bonnie Cartwright Clerk of Circuit Court