Jackson County, IN


County Seat:     Brownstown
Year Organized: 1815
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     509.31
2010 Population: 42,376
Persons/Square Mile: 83.20


Places in Jackson County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  2010    42,376
  2000    41,335
  1990    37,730
  1980    35,587

Elected Officials Position
Jerry Hounshel Commissioner, District 1
Thomas Joray Commissioner, District 2
Matthew Reedy Commissioner, District 3
Joseph Bowman Council
Charles Murphy Council,President
Leon Pottschmidt Council
Gregory Prange Council
Rebecca Schepman Council
Brian Thompson Council
Brian Wheeler Council
Susan Bevers Attorney
Richard Poynter Prosecuting Attorney
Roger Wheeler Coroner
Michael Carothers Sheriff
Daniel Blann Surveyor
Maria Fisher Treasurer
Kathy Hohenstreiter Auditor
Beverly Gaiter Assessor
Linda Auleman Recorder
Amanda Lowery Clerk of the Circuit Court