Jasper County, IN

PO BOX 5,   County Courthouse
Rensselaer, IN 47978-0005

County Seat:     Rensselaer
Year Organized: 1835
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     559.63
2010 Population: 33,478
Persons/Square Mile: 59.82


Places in Jasper County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  2010    33,478
  2000    30,043
  1990    24,960
  1980    26,068

Elected Officials Position
Kendell Culp Commissioner, District 2
Richard Maxwell Commissioner, District 3
Jim Walstra Commissioner, District 1
Andrew Andree Council
Rein Bontreger Council
Gerrit Devries Council
Gary Fritts Council
Stephen Jordan Council
Paul Norwine Council
John Price Council
James Beaver Attorney
Kathryn O'Neall Prosecuting Attorney
Andrew Boersma Coroner
Terry Risner Sheriff
Vince Urbano Surveyor
Carla Anderson Treasurer
Kimberly Grow Auditor
Dawn Hoffman Assessor
Beth Warren Recorder
Vickie Bozell Clerk of the Circuit Court