Lawrence County, IN

15th and E Streets
County Courthouse
Bedford, IN 47421-0000
Phone: (812) 275-7543

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 42,520  42,836  45,922  46,134

County Seat: Bedford
County Organized: 1819
Square Miles: 449.17
Size of Board: 3
Google Map View
  • Places in Lawrence County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Quick Links
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    David Flinn Commissioner
    Chris May Commissioner
    William Spreen Commissioner
    Keith Dillman Council
    James Edwards Council
    Mark Mathis Council
    Eugene McCracken Council,President
    Jason Mullis Council
    Craig Turpen Council
    Michael Wright Council
    David Smith Attorney
    Michelle Woodward Prosecutor
    Robert Herr Coroner
    Sam Craig Sheriff
    Michael Arena Surveyor
    Paula Stewart Treasurer
    Jody Edwards Auditor
    April Collins Assessor
    Myron Rainey Clerk
    Jessica Allen Recorder