Madison County, IN

16 East Ninth Street ,   County Courthouse
Anderson, IN 46016-1598

County Seat:     Anderson
Year Organized: 1823
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     451.92
2010 Population: 131,636
Persons/Square Mile: 291.28


Places in Madison County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    131,636
  2000    133,358
  1990    130,669
  1980    138,969

Elected Officials Position
Jeffrey Hardin Commissioner, District Middle
Steffanie Owens Commissioner, District South
John Richwine Commissioner, District North
Rick Gardner Council
Lisa Hobbs Council
Lisa Phillips Council
Fred Reese Council
Steven Sumner Council
Robin Wagner Council
Clayton Whitson Council
Rodney Cummings Prosecuting Attorney
Gerald Shine Jr. Attorney
James Wilson Council Attorney
Marian Dunnichay Coroner
Ron Richardson Sheriff
Patrick Manship Surveyor
Kelly Gaskill Treasurer
Jane Lyons Auditor
Larry Davis Assessor
Linda Smith Recorder
Darlene Likens Clerk of the Circuit Court