Newton County, IN

201 N 3Rd St
County Courthouse
Kentland, IN 47951-1239
Phone: (219)474-6081

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 14,840  13,551  14,566  14,244

County Seat: Kentland
County Organized: 1857
Square Miles: 401.76
Size of Board: 3
Google Map View
  • Places in Newton County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Quick Links
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    Kyle Conrad Commissioner, District 1
    Timothy Drenth Commissioner, District 2
    Mickey Read Commissioner, District 3
    David Atkinson Council
    Scott Carlson Council
    Candy Hall Council
    Greg Johnson Council
    John Lohr Council
    Scott Madison Council
    Michael Mark Council
    Jeffrey Drinski Prosecuting Attorney
    Patrick Ryan Attorney
    Scott McCord Coroner
    Donald Hartman Sr. Sheriff
    Chris Knochel Surveyor
    Diane Veld Treasurer
    Sharon Dewing Auditor
    Kristen Hoskins Assessor
    Katie Grant County Clerk
    Julie Alenduff Recorder
    Janice Wilson Clerk of the Circuit Court
    Jessica Firkins Chief Deputy Clerk
    Marlene Taden Chief Deputy Clerk