Ohio County, IN

County Seat:     Rising Sun
Year Organized: 1844
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     86.14
2010 Population: 6,128
Persons/Square Mile: 71.14


Places in Ohio County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    6,128
  2000    5,623
  1990    5,315
  1980    5,059

Elected Officials Position
Connie Brown Commissioner, President, District 3
Shane Koons Commissioner
Todd Walton Commissioner
Douglas Baker Council
Dillon Dorrell Jr. Council
Tamara Elbright Council
Donnie Grace Council
Mark Guard Council
Jeff Iceberg Council
Ron Spurlock Council
Ron Hocker Council Attorney
Aaron Negangard Prosecuting Attorney
Gary Eldridge Coroner
Eldon Fancher Sheriff
Yvonne Walton Treasurer
Connie Smith Auditor
Bobby Joe Keith Assessor
Deedee Brown Recorder
Annie Jackson Clerk of the Circuit Court