Owen County, IN

60 S Main St,   County Courthouse
Spencer, IN 47460-1795

County Seat:     Spencer
Year Organized: 1818
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     385.29
2010 Population: 21,575
Persons/Square Mile: 56.00


Places in Owen County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    21,575
  2000    21,786
  1990    17,281
  1980    15,908

Elected Officials Position
Donald Minnick Commissioner, President
Marc Ruble Commissioner
Anthony Voelker Commissioner
Jennifer Abrell Council
Irma Jean Franklin Council
Charles Hess Council
Anton Karl Neff Council
Anton Neff Council
Nick Robertson Council
Patty Steward Council
Andrew Wood Council
Richard Lorenz Attorney
Donald VanDerMoere Prosecuting Attorney
Stanley Frank Coroner
Chester Richardson III Sheriff
David Meier Surveyor
Diane Stutsman Treasurer
Michael Wood Auditor
Kenneth Anderson Assessor
Peggy Robertson Recorder
Linda Roy Clerk of Circuit Court