Porter County, IN

155 Indiana Ave,   County Courthouse
Valparaiso, IN 46383-5502

County Seat:     Valparaiso
Year Organized: 1835
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     418.15
2010 Population: 164,343
Persons/Square Mile: 393.02


Places in Porter County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    164,343
  2000    146,798
  1990    128,932
  1980    118,717

Elected Officials Position
Laura Blaney Commissioner
John Evans Commissioner
Jeff Good Commissioner
James Biggs Council
Karen Conover Council
Sylvia Graham Council
Michael Jessen Council
Robert Poparad Council
Jeremy Rivas Council
Dan Whitten Council
Brian Gensel Prosecuting Attorney
Gwenn Rinkenberger County Attorney
Charles Harris Coroner
David Lain Sheriff
Kevin Breitzke Surveyor
Michael Bucko Treasurer
Vicki Urbanick Auditor
Jon Snyder Assessor
Jon Miller Recorder
Karen Martin Clerk of the Circuit Court