Posey County, IN


County Seat:     Mount Vernon
Year Organized: 1814
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     409.57
2010 Population: 25,910
Persons/Square Mile: 63.26


Places in Posey County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    25,910
  2000    27,061
  1990    25,968
  1980    26,277

Elected Officials Position
James Alsop Commissioner
Carl Schmitz Commissioner
Jerry Walden Commissioner
E. Alan Blackburn Council
Bob Gentil Council
Don Mattingly Council
Martin Redman Council
Tracy Ripple Council
Tom Schneider Council
Ralph Weinzapfel Council
Travis Clowers Pros. Attorney
Jay Price Coroner
Greg Oeth Sheriff
Paul Breeze Surveyor
Justin White Treasurer
Nancy Hoehn Assessor
Betty Postletheweight Clerk of the Circuit Court