Scott County, IN

1 E Mcclain Ave,   County Courthouse
Scottsburg, IN 47170-1852

County Seat:     Scottsburg
Year Organized: 1820
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     190.40
2010 Population: 24,181
Persons/Square Mile: 127.00


Places in Scott County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  2010    24,181
  2000    22,960
  1990    20,991
  1980    20,335

Elected Officials Position
Larry Blevins Commissioner
Mark Hays Commissioner
Robert Tobias Commissioner
Chris Albertson Council
Raleigh Campbell Council
Iva Gasaway Council
Eric Gillespie Council
Kelley Robbins Council
Albert Watts Council
Mike Zollman Council
Jason Mount Prosecuting Attorney
Jerry Buchanan Coroner
Dan McClain Sheriff
Jim Boswell Surveyor
Sheyl Estes-Jent Treasurer
Teresa Vannarsdall Auditor
Diana Cozart Assessor
Annalee Turley Recorder
Missy Applegate Clerk of Courts
Fran Satterwhite Clerk of the Circuit Court