Shelby County, IN

25 West Polk Street, Room 206
Commissioners Office
Shelbyville, IN 46176
Phone: (317)392-6330

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 39,640  40,307  43,445  44,436

County Seat:     Shelbyville
Year Organized: 1821
Square Miles:     411.15
Size of Board:    3
Google Map View
Places in Shelby County
Census Bureau Quick Facts

Elected Officials Position
David Mohr Commissioner, District North
Kevin Nigh Commissioner, District Center
Donald Parker Commissioner, District South
Scott Asher Council
Ryan Claxton Council
Thomas DeBaun Council
Leigh Langkabel Council
Linda Sanders Council
Terry Smith Council
Tony Titus Council
R. Kent Apsley Prosecuting Attorney
John DePrez IV Attorney
Tom Laughlin Coroner
Mike Bowlby Sheriff
Taylor Sumerford Surveyor
Tawnya Williams Treasurer
Amy Glackman Auditor
Anne Thurston Assessor
Mary Jo Phares Recorder
Vicki Franklin Clerk of the Circuit Court