Spencer County, IN

200 Main St,   County Courthouse
Rockport, IN 47635-1452

County Seat:     Rockport
Year Organized: 1818
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     396.74
2010 Population: 20,952
Persons/Square Mile: 52.81


Places in Spencer County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    20,952
  2000    20,391
  1990    19,490
  1980    19,395

Elected Officials Position
David Gogel Commissioner, President, District 3
Thomas Logsdon Commissioner, District 2
Jim Seiler Commissioner, District 1
Blake Bunner Council
David Kress Council
Jack Kroeger Council
Todd Ruxer Council
William Spaetti Council
Steve Winsett Council
Kelly Corne Prosecuting Attorney
Robert Fuller Coroner
Kermit Lindsey Sheriff
Stanley Herron Surveyor
Susan Harris Treasurer
Autumn Winkler Auditor
Sara Arnold Assessor
Sharon Dugas Recorder
Gay Ann Harney Clerk of the Circuit Court