Switzerland County, IN

212 W Main St
County Courthouse
Vevay, IN 47043-1180
Phone: (812)427-3302
Website: http://www.switzerland-county.com/

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 7,128  7,738  9,065  10,613

County Seat: Vevay
County Organized: 1814
Square Miles: 220.63
Size of Board: 3
Google Map View
  • Places in Switzerland County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Quick Links
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    John Haskell Commissioner
    Mark Lohide Commissioner
    Patrick Lyons Commissioner
    Tom Conroy Council
    Steve Crabtree Council
    Jeffrey Darling Council
    Terry Hall Council
    Mike Jones Council
    Rachel Schuler Council
    Glenn Scott Council
    Monica Hensley Prosecuting Attorney
    Lewis Fritter Coroner
    Roy Leap Sheriff
    Brian McAllister Surveyor
    Vickie Bailey James Treasurer
    Gayle Rayles Auditor
    Joan Armstrong Assessor
    Darla McAlister Recorder
    Kim Hambrick Clerk of the Circuit Court