Vanderburgh County, IN

825 Sycamore St
County Courthouse
Evansville, IN 47708-1810
Phone: (812)435-5241

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 166,725  165,058  171,922  179,703

County Seat: Evansville
County Organized: 1818
Square Miles: 233.48
Size of Board: 3
Google Map View
  • Places in Vanderburgh County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Quick Links
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    Marsha Abell Commissioner, President, District 2
    Joe Kiefer Commissioner, District 1
    Stephen Melcher Commissioner, District 3
    Edwin Bassemeier Council
    Michael Goebel Council
    Angela Koehler Lindsey Council
    James Raben Council
    Tom Shetler Jr. Council
    Peter Swain Council
    Stephanie Terry Council
    Jeffrey Ahlers Council Attorney
    Nicholas Hermann Prosecuting Attorney
    Annie Groves Coroner
    Eric Williams Sheriff
    Jeffrey Mueller Surveyor
    Susan Kirk Treasurer
    Joe Gries Auditor
    William Fluty Jr. Assessor
    Z. Tuley Recorder
    Debbie Stucki Clerk of the Circuit Court