Washington County, IN

99 Public Sq
County Courthouse
Salem, IN 47167-2042
Phone: (812)883-4805
Website: http://www.washingtoncountyindiana.com

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 21,920  23,717  27,223  28,262

County Seat:     Salem
Year Organized: 1813
Square Miles:     513.73
Size of Board:    3
Google Map View
Places in Washington County
Census Bureau Quick Facts

Elected Officials Position
David Brown Commissioner
John Fultz Commissioner
Phillip Marshall Commissioner
Randall Bills Council
Benjamin Bowling Council
Gerald Fleming Sr. Council
David Hoar Council
John Revels Council
Dawson Souder Council
Jonathon Spaulding Council
Mark Clark Council Attorney
Dustin Houchin Prosecuting Attorney
Thomas Scifres Attorney
Rondale Brishaber Coroner
Claude Combs Sheriff
Jeff Souder Surveyor
Robert Woodward Treasurer
Sarah Bachman Auditor
Jason Cockerill Assessor
Kyra Stephenson Recorder
Shirley Batt Clerk of the Circuit Court