Wells County, IN

105 W Market St,   County Courthouse
Bluffton, IN 46714

County Seat:     Bluffton
Year Organized: 1835
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     368.09
2010 Population: 27,636
Persons/Square Mile: 75.08


Places in Wells County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo Member County

County Populations
  2010    27,636
  2000    27,600
  1990    25,948
  1980    25,285

Elected Officials Position
Tamara Dunmoyer Commissioner
Blake Gerber Commissioner, District 2
Kevin Woodward Commissioner, President, District 3
Vickie Andrews Council
Steve Huggins Council
Charles King Council
Todd Mahnensmith Council
Michael Mossburg Council
James Oswalt Council
James Van Winkle Council
Michael Lautzenheiser Prosecuting Attorney
Kent Gilbert Coroner
Monte Fisher Sheriff
Jarrod Hahn Surveyor
Shar Mechling Treasurer
Beth Davis Auditor
Richard Smith Assessor
Rina Stuck Recorder
Yvette Runkle Clerk of the Circuit Court