Whitley County, IN

101 W Van Buren St,   County Courthouse
Columbia City, IN 46725-2051

County Seat:     Columbia City
Year Organized: 1835
Size of Board:    3
Square Miles:     335.57
2010 Population: 33,292
Persons/Square Mile: 99.21


Places in Whitley County

Census Bureau Quick Facts

Google Map View

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  2010    33,292
  2000    30,707
  1990    27,651
  1980    26,068

Elected Officials Position
Donald Amber Commissioner, President, District 3
Tom Rethlake Commissioner, District 1
George Schrumpf Commissioner
John Barrett Council
James Bayman Council
Glen LaRue Council
William Overdeer Council
Paula Reimers Council
Thomas Western Council
Kim Wheeler Council
Frederick Dellinger Coroner
Mark Hodges Sheriff
Ronnie Mcneal Surveyor
Laurell Hodges Treasurer
Jana Schinbeckler Auditor
Rita Sauders Assessor
April Whetstone Recorder
Debbie Beers Clerk of the Circuit Court