Franklin County, NY

355 W Main St
County Courthouse
Malone, NY 12953-1827
Phone: (518)483-6767

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 44,876  46,540  51,134  51,599

County Seat: Malone
County Organized: 1808
Square Miles: 1,629.12
Size of Board: 7
Google Map View
  • Places in Franklin County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Data Sets
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    Timothy Burpoe County Legislator, District 7
    Gordon Crossman County Legislator, District 3
    David Jones Chair, Board of Supervisors, District 2
    Marc Lashomb County Legislator, District 4
    Paul Maroun County Legislator, District 6
    Suzanne Robideau County Legislator, District 5
    Guy Smith County Legislature, District 1
    Derek Champagne District Attorney
    Martin Hughes Coroner/Medical Examiner
    Kevin Mulverhill Sheriff
    Bryon Varin Treasurer
    Wanda Murtagh County Clerk