Craig County, VA

PO BOX 308
County Courthouse
New Castle, VA 24127-0308
Phone: (540)864-5010

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 3,966  4,372  5,091  5,190

County Seat:     New Castle
Year Organized: 1851
Square Miles:     329.53
Size of Board:    5
Google Map View
Places in Craig County
Census Bureau Quick Facts

Elected Officials Position
Carl Bailey Supervisor, District Potts Mountain
Fred Craft Chair, District Craig City
Albert Dunbar Supervisor, District Craig Creek
Martha Murphy Supervisor, District Simmonsville
Jesse Spence Supervisor
Thaddeus Cox Commonwealth's Attorney
Clifford Davidson Sheriff
Jackie Myers Parsons Treasurer
Elizabeth Huffman Commissioner of Revenue