Franklin County, VA

40 E Court St
County Courthouse
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone: (540)483-3030

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 35,535  39,549  47,286  56,159

County Seat: Rocky Mount
County Organized: 1785
Square Miles: 690.43
Size of Board: 7
Google Map View
  • Places in Franklin County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Quick Links
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    Cline Brubaker Supervisor, District Blackwater
    Robert Camicia Supervisor, District Gills Creek
    David Cundiff Chair, District Union Hall
    W. Leland Mitchell Supervisor, District Snow Creek
    R. Thompson Supervisor, District Boone
    Bobby Thompson Supervisor, District Blue Ridge
    Charles Wagner Supervisor, District Rocky Mount
    Clifford Hapgood Commonwealth's Attorney
    Ewell Hunt Sheriff
    Lynda Messenger Treasurer
    Margaret Torrence Commissioner of Revenue
    Teresa Brown Clerk of Court