Grayson County, VA

PO BOX 217
Independence, VA 24348-0217
Phone: (276)773-2471

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 16,446  16,278  17,917  15,533

County Seat: Independence
County Organized: 1793
Square Miles: 442.18
Size of Board: 5
Google Map View
  • Places in Grayson County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Quick Links
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    Kenneth Belton Supervisor, District Oldtown
    John Brewer Chair, District Providence
    Glen Rosenbaum Supervisor
    David Sexton Supervisor
    Brenda Sutherland Supervisor, District Elk Creek
    J. D. Bolt Commonwealth's Attorney
    Richard Vaughn Sheriff
    Fields Young Jr. Treasurer
    Larry Bolt Commissioner of Revenue
    Charles Sturgill Clerk Of The Court