Isle of Wight County, VA

PO Box 80
Isle of Wight, VA 23397-0080
Phone: (757)357-3191

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 21,089  25,053  29,728  35,270

County Seat: Isle Of Wight
County Organized: 1634
Square Miles: 315.61
Size of Board: 5
Google Map View
  • Places in Isle of Wight County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Quick Links
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    Rex Alphin Vice Chair, District Carrsville
    Byron Bailey Chair, District Newport
    Alan Casteen Supervisor, District Smithfield
    Delores Darden Supervisor, District Windsor
    Rudolph Jefferson Supervisor
    L. Wayne Farmer Commonwealth’s Attorney
    Mark Popovich County Attorney
    Mark Marshall County Sheriff
    Judith Wells Treasurer
    Gerald Gwaltney Commissioner of the Revenue
    Sharon Jones Clerk of the Circuit Court