Smyth County, VA

121 Bagley Cir
County Courthouse
Marion, VA 24354-3140
Phone: (276)783-3298

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 33,053  32,370  33,081  32,208

County Seat:     Marion
Year Organized: 1832
Square Miles:     450.93
Size of Board:    7
Google Map View
Places in Smyth County
Census Bureau Quick Facts

Elected Officials Position
Richard Blevins Supervisor, District Rye Valley
Ronald Blevins Supervisor, District Northfork
Wade Blevins Jr. Chair, District Chilhowie
J. Howard Burton Supervisor, District Atkins
Roscoe Call Supervisor, District Saltville
M. Todd Dishner Vice Chair, District Park
Gary Frazier Supervisor
Roy Evans Jr. Commonwealth's Attorney
R. David Bradley Sheriff
Thomas Burkett II Treasurer
Jeff Richardson Commissioner of Revenue
Dixie Seymour Clerk of Circuit Court