Tazewell County, VA

106 E Main St
Tazewell, VA 24651-1026
Phone: (276)988-7541
Website: http://www.tazewellcounty.org/

NACo NonMember

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 50,420  45,960  44,598  45,078

County Seat: Tazewell
County Organized: 1800
Square Miles: 518.85
Size of Board: 5
Google Map View
  • Places in Tazewell County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Quick Links
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    John Absher Supervisor, District Western
    D. Michael Hymes Supervisor, District Southern
    John Roberts Jr. Supervisor
    Charles Stacy Chair, District Eastern
    Seth White Supervisor, District Northwestern
    Dennis Lee Commonwealth's Attorney
    H. S. Caudill Sheriff
    Norman Cook Treasurer
    Emma Hagy Commissioner of Revenue
    James Blevins Clerk of the Court