Pierce County, WA

930 Tacoma Ave S Bldg County-City
Tacoma, WA 98402-2105
Phone: (253)798-7777
Website: http://www.co.pierce.wa.us

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 482,692  586,203  700,820  795,225

County Seat:     Tacoma
Year Organized: 1853
Square Miles:     1,669.51
Size of Board:    7
Google Map View
Places in Pierce County
Census Bureau Quick Facts

Elected Officials Position
Pat McCarthy County Executive
Stanley Flemming Councilmember, District 7
Connie Ladenburg Councilmember, District 4
Jim McCune Councilmember, District 3
Joyce McDonald Councilmember, District 2
Douglas Richardson Councilmember, District 6
Dan Roach Councilmember - Chair, District 1
Richard Talbert Councilmember, District 5
Mark Lindquist Prosecuting Attorney
Thomas Clark III Medical Examiner
Paul Pastor Sheriff
Mike Lonergan County Assessor-Treasurer
Patrick Kenney Budget and Finance Director
Julie Anderson Auditor
Kevin Stock County Clerk