La Plata County, CO

1060 E Second Ave
County Courthouse
Durango, CO 81301-5113
Phone: (970)382-6219

NACo Member County

County Populations
  1980     1990     2000     2010  
 27,107  32,284  43,941  51,334

County Seat: Durango
County Organized: 1874
Square Miles: 1,692.08
Size of Board: 3
Google Map View
  • Places in La Plata County
  • Census Bureau Quick Facts
  • Census Bureau Data Sets
  • Elected County Officials
    Name Position
    Gwen Lachelt Commissioner, District 2
    Robert Lieb Jr. Commissioner, Chair, District 1
    Julie Westendorff Commissioner
    Sarah Law District Attorney
    Janis Smith Coroner
    Sydney Schirard Sheriff
    Larry Connolly Surveyor
    Edward Murray Treasurer
    Craig Larson Assessor
    Tiffany Lee Parker Clerk and Recorder